Lab: PhD students (advised theses and collaborations) and master students (Laurea Specialistica/Magistrale) 
Valentina Volpini

M.Sc. (Laurea Magistrale) in Civil Engineering, University of Brescia, 2016. PhD student interested in electrochemomechanics with focus on modelling sensing, energy harvesting, and actuation of ionic polymer metal composites.  

email: v.volpini@unibs.it

Link to Google Scholar  

Alessandro Leronni

M.Sc. (Laurea Magistrale) in Civil Engineering, University of Brescia, 2017. PhD student interested in electrochemomechanics with focus on modelling sensing, energy harvesting, and actuation of ionic polymer metal composites.  

email: a.leronni@unibs.it

Link to Google Scholar  

Luca Viviani

Master student in Mechanical Engineering interested in electrochemomechanics with focus on modelling sensing, energy harvesting, and actuation of ionic polymer metal composites.  

email: l.viviani003@studenti.unibs.it

 
ALUMNI

Andrea Belleri. Worked on the characterisation of epoxy resins' viscoelastoplasticity. Email: andrea.belleri@unibg.it Link to Google Scholar

Andrea Festa. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Francesco Malanca. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Emilio Martínez-Pañeda. Worked on distortion gradient plasticity. Email: mail@empaneda.com Link to Google Scholar

Ornella Mattei. Worked on modelling the flexure of sandwich beams. Email: mattei@math.utah.edu Link to Google Scholar

Michele Minelli. Worked on modelling the flexure of sandwich beams.

Luisa Paterlini. Worked on modelling the flexure of concrete-timber composite beams.

Giovanni Perini. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Nicola Pianta. Worked on the characterisation of epoxy resins' viscoelastoplasticity.

Paolo Ponzo. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Andrea Rodella. Worked on compression sensing of ionic polymer metal composites. Email: andrea.rodella@unitn.it Link to Google Scholar

Mattia Serpelloni. Worked on variational approaches to the theory of plasticity.

Alessandro Sfreddo. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Adel Shams. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics. Link to Google Scholar

Maurizio Sisto. Worked on modelling the flexure of concrete-timber composite beams.

Daniele Tonelli. Worked on modelling the flexure of sandwich beams.

Carlo Ventura. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.