Mechanics and Multiphysics of Materials Lab: PhD students (advised theses and collaborations) and master students (Laurea Specialistica/Magistrale) 
Valentina Volpini

M.Sc. (Laurea Magistrale) in Civil Engineering, University of Brescia, 2016. Her PhD has been focused on modelling sensing, energy harvesting, and actuation of ionic polymer metal composites and dielectric laminated soft composites. Now she holds a post-doc position at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, where she investigates on developing novel concretes involving plastics.  

email: v.volpini@unibs.it, valentina.volpini@unimore.it

Link to Google Scholar  

Alessandro Leronni

M.Sc. (Laurea Magistrale) in Civil Engineering, University of Brescia, 2017. PhD student interested in bioelectrochemomechanics with focus on modelling sensing and actuation of ionic polymer metal composites and morphogenesis of cell clusters.  

email: a.leronni@unibs.it

Link to Google Scholar  

ALUMNI

Andrea Belleri. Worked on the characterisation of epoxy resins' viscoelastoplasticity. Assistant Professor at University of Bergamo. Email: andrea.belleri@unibg.it Link to Google Scholar

Andrea Festa. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Francesco Malanca. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Emilio Martínez-Pañeda. Worked on distortion gradient plasticity. Assistant Professor at Imperial College London. Email: mail@empaneda.com Link to Google Scholar

Ornella Mattei. Worked on modelling the flexure of sandwich beams. Assistant Professor at San Francisco State University. Email: mattei@sfsu.edu Link to Google Scholar

Michele Minelli. Worked on modelling the flexure of sandwich beams.

Luisa Paterlini. Worked on modelling the flexure of concrete-timber composite beams.

Giovanni Perini. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Nicola Pianta. Worked on the characterisation of epoxy resins' viscoelastoplasticity.

Paolo Ponzo. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Andrea Rodella. Worked on compression sensing of ionic polymer metal composites. PhD student at University of Trento. Email: andrea.rodella@unitn.it Link to Google Scholar

Mattia Serpelloni. Worked on variational approaches to the theory of plasticity. PhD student at University of Brescia. Email: m.serpelloni002@unibs.it

Alessandro Sfreddo. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.

Adel Shams. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics. Link to Google Scholar

Maurizio Sisto. Worked on modelling the flexure of concrete-timber composite beams.

Daniele Tonelli. Worked on modelling the flexure of sandwich beams.

Carlo Ventura. Worked on syntactic foams' micromechanics.  

Luca Viviani. Worked on influence of shear on sensing of ionic polymer metal composites. PhD student at University of Parma. Email: luca.viviani@unipr.it